Indiana Green 15th Anniversary

Regular Price
Sale Price
Regular Price
Sold Out
Unit Price
Translation missing: en.general.accessibility.unit_price_separator 

In 2010, Indiana Green was curated by Frank Juárez. The purpose of the exhibition was to show his gratitude by inviting artists that supported him as an artist. Over two-thirds of the original roster participated in this exhibition resulting in an evening of reconnecting, camaraderie, and sold works. The exhibition was well-received.

Many of the artists asked if the exhibition would continue the following year. If so, they would love to return. What was supposed to be a one-time exhibition evolved into an annual exhibition. In 2012, Juárez invited artist Melissa Dorn to co-curate the exhibition. Since its inception, Indiana Green became part of the programming for the Frank Juárez Gallery. When the gallery closed in 2019, the co-curation came to an end. In 2020, this exhibition became part of Artdose Magazine's programming. In 2022, Juárez invited curator Samantha Timm to co-curate the summer exhibition.

This anniversary show will feature works by 53 artists who have participated in this annual exhibition from 2010 - 2023. They are:

  • Hector Acuna
  • Pamela Anderson
  • Ann Baer
  • Brandon Bauer
  • Stephanie Barenz
  • Siara Berry
  • Lois Bielefeld
  • Kendra Bulgrin
  • Pamela Callahan
  • Tony Conrad
  • Eddee Daniel
  • Melissa Dorn
  • LJ Douglas
  • Daniel Fleming
  • Nina Ghanbarzadeh
  • Jon Horvath
  • Erica Huntzinger
  • Jayne Reid Jackson
  • Leah Schreiber Johnson
  • Frank Juárez
  • Gary Justis
  • David Najib Kasir
  • Callie Kiesow
  • Tonia Klein
  • Dale Knaak
  • Tiffany Knopow
  • John Kowalczyk
  • Dara Larson
  • Ann E. Lawton
  • Diane Levesque
  • Chelsea Littman
  • Linda Marcus
  • Trent Miller
  • Todd Mrozinski
  • Rob Neilson
  • Kassandra Palmer
  • Kendall Polster
  • Nirmal Raja
  • Jeff Redmon
  • Sara Risley
  • Rafael Salas
  • Kate E. Schaffer
  • Rachel Hausmann Schall
  • Nicole Shaver
  • SPOOKY Boobs Collective
  • Samantha Timm
  • Dean Valadez
  • Dave Watkins
  • Serena Weits
  • Lisa Wicka
  • Chuck Wickler
  • Sara Willadsen
  • Andrea Worthey

July 26 - September 6, 2024